promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureEtiquette · 2 months ago

why do I find old asian people are so Fking annoying?

I just talked to an asian man age above 70.   He didnt thank me when I walked for about 100 meter to show him the way out from the hospital.  He asked me if I had a job (I'm a 40 year old engineer with my own office).   Weird question and rude. 

Update:

My father was sick  and he is a guy who knows my father (he is younger than my father).

16 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 months ago

Then your father must be way more annoying.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 2 months ago

Different ages, different cultural backgrounds, different ideas about polite small talk.

I could imagine that he really meant, "What kind of work do you do?"  This was not rude enough to be offended about, really.

• Chanel
    Lv 6
    2 months ago

There is always going to be a person who says or does the wrong thing.

Do not think about it cos you absolutely did the right thing.

He could have just thought that you were just doing your job but hey ho he is an elder and when people have things wrong with them and are in poor health they may say the wrong thing to you but to them they do not think they are being rude in asking that.

• 2 months ago

Only you know the answer to this question. Why are you asking strangers to read your own mind?

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 2 months ago