promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

Is it not strange that i applied to over 20 jobs and not one got back to me?

Update:

its been a week since i applied

54 Answers

Relevance
  • 3 months ago
    Favorite Answer

This occasionally happens with companies as once they hire the selected applicant they have no desire to notify the other candidates that they are not being selected. However, 20 is, perhaps, out of the norm. I would take a good look at yourself and ask yourself a question, "Would I hire me?" Perhaps you'll find your answer.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 3 months ago

Not at all unusual. I've been applying for jobs since my teens (about 15 years) and a lot of the time, I never got a callback.

A lot of employers are just rude and their heads are so big, they think they rule the workplace.

However, I went to a job interview a few days and got a callback later that afternoon, telling me I didn't get it. There are exceptions - some employers will notify their applicants.

• 3 months ago